top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Artist Research - Just for fun

Jeff Wall came up in our project reviews. I think the reason I love Wall is the retro feel, the nostalgia of ‘A ventriloquist at a birthday party in October 1947′, or ‘Mother-of-pearl’. The visual representation of a physical or emotional situation such as ‘destroyed room’ or ‘insomnia’. Ive always had this thing about ‘the home’, family etc and I guess he speaks to this. Yet I also love his lightbox series’, ‘morning cleaner’ in Mies Van Der Rohe’s Barcelona pavillion. I think even if you can’t voice why a particular artist is pertinent to your current work, an influence is an influence. If you have looked at their work over the years and like them, they are an influence.





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page