top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

A little bit about me & my work

Let's start from the beginning. Well, not the beginning, the beginning of my photography career. I did my undergraduate 'Bachelor of Visual Arts' majoring in photography at Adelaide College of the Arts / Flinders University, SA. Here is a snippet of my final body of work, 2 of a series of 10 images. 'The Lost Highway'.

Artist Statement:

Coming or going, you are never really ‘here’, but in a surreal space and time of ‘nowhere’. In-between. temporary, transitory…lost. Ephemeral, lonely, longing for home, or ‘arrival’. It is the opposite of what we strive for, as humans, permanency, security, immortality, meaning, mattering.

At the same time, these spaces can also be pause for thought, contemplation. Alone, sometimes lonely, sometimes peaceful. Reflective. Quiet. Solace. Informed also by film, music and emotion as ‘transitional’ fiction tools, the reflective surfaces & spaces make me question ‘what is reality?’ in that surreal space between departure and arrival. The lost highway.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page