top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Internship - week 2

My meeting with AB, the host organisation (RMIT) / partner contact cleared up a lot of my confusion. I am to review the canvas site for this course and do a sense check. To look through the material and audit it. I am only looking at the published material and making notes on a dynamic document, which I have been given the link to.

I am checking the material from the student view.

The priority, or starting point, are the assignments. I suggested I not only go through the material but also do the assignments, to a point. Not so much as far as creating the outputs, but at least carry out some steps where I know our ‘digital imaging strategies’ had encountered problems.

And this is why I feel me auditing this course is a good match. It is similar content, techniques, technology and assignments to my elective course, as a student, last semester. I did this course as an elective as it is extremely relevant to my photography work and mastering these imaging strategies and techniques is crucial to my improvement. Not only practically but also it expands the palette I draw from. Increasing my knowledge of the tools available to my work also expands my ideas, my concepts. Over the last year this has really excited me.

I am also very comfortable with Academia, this being my 6th degree and the end of my 11th year in tertiary / University education.

I also clarified some things about the WIL form with AB. So filled out my part of it, and the registration and signed and sent it to be signed. That’s the hard part done and the bulk of assignment 1 for the internship.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page