top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Internship - week 3

I learned to navigate my way through the student and staff views of the canvas site and felt like I productively audited the assignment content, finding mistakes or unclear information.

A few things need to be checked on doing the tasks that I noted in live document for later. Like I noted last week, this is where being a student of a similar course content was useful.

Also navigating through the system in regards to IT / tech stuff. For instance I couldn’t find the live document and thought it was in the ‘teams’ recordings, but found it eventually in the modules - yet only in the teacher / staff view. It was this problem solving on my own, when I knew AB was not available, that really helped.

Like my architecture job, the buck stops with me and I am responsible for this internship. This independence, or ownership, really helps my learning.

I learned how the ‘Canvas’ is put together and sense checked for success through the ’14 Elements for Canvas Success’. I could see the relevance for my further academic or professional organisation such as proposals, grant applications, website, even business plans or training in my architecture role.

I also started to note my time spent on each date worked. I spent 2 hours this day going through the assignments.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page