top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Internship - week 5

I went through week 3 module of the course material and this took 3 hours. I noted that I questioned how long is the actually course per week as it includes working on the images also and questioned whether I was slow.

I also went through my own (internship) assignments and noted questions for clarification at my next partner / supervisor / AB meeting.

I went through week 4, checking all links were working, no typos and it all made sense.

I had to note in my journal how to insert the cells in the live word document as, clearly, I’d spent too much time working this out every single time previously.

At this point I also found this is NOT for me. Academia. It’s boring and I struggle staying awake. I bob off and cannot do my proposed 5 hours per week in one day. Let alone one session.

I now know I will be starting full time work at my new architecture job next week and have to do my internship on weekends. So I guess it’s both weekend days for short periods.

I also know I don’t ever do things half arsed. I signed up for this and will do it well. I’m very analytical and the tasks required are nothing I don’t do every day in architecture.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page