top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Internship - week 6

Updated: Jan 30, 2021

I had a supervisor / partner / AB meeting and had talked about what had happened through my internship thus far, as documented in this journal, the assignments for this course and also ideas, research & tutorials I’ve done for my final semester studio work.

For assignment 2 the host organisation to research is the RMIT Photography Department (as opposed to RMIT, generally).

As I’d mentioned I took as long to go through the course work for week 3 as I thought the class was, with tasks and discussions added to this, also talked about some of the material / tutorials and its relevance to my work now (it was great to find some stuff) and it’s also relevant for my internship being in academia, we got onto the subject of governance of education in regards to the the difference between a bachelor degree and a Masters and the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency and the Australian Qualifications Framework.

I’d noted some of the tutorials on storms, water, frost, smoke etc may be of relevance to me but talked to AB how my ideas were for slow motion and time-lapse and that I was confused as to whether the recording is for stills, as one premiere pro tutorial suggests, or video. Neither had sound, and that was another tutorial all together.

With all these tutorials I’d been doing I kind of knew how to approach my final project. AB suggested do some mock-ups. With my new full time job. With the internship that is now my weekend focus. So lets see how that goes. Probably not relevant for this online journal, yet it’s worth noting as this is my online journal for this year also.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page