top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Online Exhibition trials

I investigated exhibiting my final semester work online on Kunstmatrix. You have to reduce your images to max 5Mb and the room selection is severely limited and kind of like a 2006 Revit render. Real fake looking. Maybe there is a job for me in architecture working for them! It's kind of clunky to navigate, and not immediate and, in a room that is made for 30 or so images (when you can only have 10 images for the free version), hard to have an impact. The sizes of my images are a huge A0 and don't have the impact that this would at a human scale. Im not sure I will spend the time getting the artworks looking great in 3D, framing, depth, etc or spacing them. I think my website would be better. But It was worth an afternoon to explore.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page