top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Online KAWs exhibition at VGA

Disappointing, the images I was interested in (the 'companionship' theme) were tiny, I couldn't zoom in on them or save them. I really wanted to see 'KAWS: Companionship in the Age of Loneliness' as this subject matter very much interests me and is relevant for my project. More the theme than the work / mediums.

The exhibition 'foregrounds the emotional content of the artist’s work. Through his works KAWS celebrates generosity, support for others and the deep need we have for companionship.......He reminds us we need one another and that life should be lived as compassionately as possible to combat this ‘Age of Loneliness’, in the face of fear and hatred.' Beautiful artist statement



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page