top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Reflection on my supervisor meeting

A new level of shock every day for the the last 4. I'm processing the 3 days I missed as well as this. Even this day (Thursday) the context of my proposed project has changed. But I was already talking about loss, loneliness, isolation and impermanence & how this goes against everything we strive for as humans, security...home. So Ive decided to see how my work evolves, in this climate.

Firstly, I can't ask the 'models' (work mates) I'd asked to spend all this time shooting, changing clothes, me touching them, both touching props and equipt etc. Plus Renee's mum is sick and she has to fly to Perth. So, I will play all the characters in my dreams. This performative style suits me, I did most (or all) of my recent projects this way. I know the feelings in my dreams and there is that thing, where all the characters in a dream, are, actually you.

However, my supervisor thought my 1st image was crap. Not masters level. I knew it anyway, yet it WAS what I saw in my dream, the journey from work to home, which I never got to, which I never get to. So here's the image (erghhh, please don't judge) and in light of today, I will only use what I shoot myself. In situ if possible. If the content is too surreal to compose, it is dropped or rethought. My compositing must be technically good.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page