top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Reflection on Supervisor meeting

Having now completed the 6 images (well, a draft of the 6th) it was thought that the images that worked better were 'cleaner'. As you get better at compositing you rely less on blending. To tell you the truth, I had relied heavily on what Eric Johansson mentions as the 4th thing after planning, matching light & perspective. To use an 'interruption' in an attempt to achieve seemlessness. Noise. Multiple exposure, etc.

I'd had so many problems with every element in image 1 being criticised except the room I'd never considered whether the room is necessary. I'm glad this was brought up now, when I was more confident with the project and compositing in general.

The room is only relevant for image 2 and 6. Put (and trapped) in the room and leaving it. I will revisit image 1, clean up / pare down image 5 and finish image 6 with this in mind. I also want a better 'other world' the character is travelling through the portal to in the final image. It doesn't work for me. Too flat. I think I need to reinforce the architectural 5 point perspective Ive set up. A vanishing point.

I think image 3 needs the noise. I have fixed the contrast but I need to work on making the figure seemless. I think image 4 also needs the deluge. I think it would work better if I had some rain or water on me, but this is just not possible with my 1 x 2.4m bathroom. I cant get a shot with my whole body in the shower, let alone get a light in there.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page