top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Reflection on Supervisor meeting week 9

My supervisor asked what I am I looking to do with my photography in the future. I am looking for it to be my art practice. I feel very positive that I was asked my goals for my work. So, there is 3 things about the type of work I am making at the moment (compositions). How I am realising my concepts, the optics of images (and this can be culturally, politically or socially, etc) and the acquisition of skills to not only be able to realise my concepts, but help conceive them. Just like Erik Johansson and all the tutorials I've been doing say. When you have the skills, the palette from which you draw from is expanded. Like my architecture career. Experience is a large palette I draw from when building something in my mind. Detailing it.

To create a complex image you can do this by way of layers, cut outs and start using photography for compositing.

My supervisor recommended I focus on the mastering of steps. I think this a wonderful idea. I feel very relieved to be guided on how I can make better work. Of course there is a lot of work to do. Although we have review next week, I will focus my week on how to create new backgrounds in Photoshop. I will work on image 1 and just some general images I have made for this project. For my 4th image, which I had intended to be me under a deluge of rain, I will probably have to reshoot it (in situ....in the shower) so that wont be ready for review. Best to concentrate on what I can have done reasonably well. I am so happy I have a way forward. THIS is why I am here. To make better work. To be helped to make better work.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page