top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Reflection on this week. Luckily, only project related

I am very stressed about getting all the assignments, readings, etc done for all 3 classes as well as actually making work. So:

- I want to only work on 1 image at a time. In situ, where possible. Maybe 2, tomorrow I will be shooting for 2, as well as making my 10min video for critically speaking. Ive asked my mums cousin to help, just pushing the button and transport / lugging when I have props and equip. Im hoping he will help every week.

- I'll save the 3rd location shoot for the next week as it's more complex, needs props and lighting. As I'm heading to uni after tomorrow, cant lug all this home myself.

- I can do two more shots at his house in Glen Waverley as he has what I need there. A working fridge light, a bed we can put in the front yard and a front yard.

I want each image to be beautiful (or work, on a certain level I feel needs a certain appealing aesthetic) but they are highly stylised / choreographed & composed I am stressed about time restraints. I'm solo, buying props, searching locations, shooting, performing, compositing and editing. Plus, you know, my 3 day architecture career.

Is 1 image a week too ambitious??

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page