top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Reflection - Week 5

In this weekend and week, generally, I realised I AM home. Self isolating, working, schooling, making work from home and living. I love my home. I am sooo built for this climate. Way more than most. It's my life. Strangely, when it is enforced and everybody else is in the same boat, it is a relief to not feel lonely, alone. Is this why I feel it normally? Because I supposed to? I still had a horrific dream about members of my family that made my life a living nightmare in the 2 years I lost 2 parents, boyfriends, jobs and homes.

So, now to the challenges I am having. Really? So I'm learning to shoot alone, focus self portraits. I loose my shooting person. Im alone. Thats apart from struggling with the content, aesthetics and compositing in general. BUT My supervisor fell in love with my 'room'. As I did, hence shooting it and proposing it as a location for my players. A great constraint and I thought long and hard about a title. It was originally about my dreams and getting 'home', then the added layer of self isolation. I have to play all characters and am forced to be in my home. Then there's that dream theory that everybody in your dreams is yourself. So it's bit humorous and I decided I just wanna have fun in the 'red room'. Welcome to my 'HOUSE PARTY', everyone.

Kinda failed, fixable but do i want to? I can always come back to it but its ditched for now and Here's the new constraint. My red room



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page