top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Reflection week 7 - Supervisor meeting

Updated: May 8, 2020

I so tired and so very discouraged. I worked the entire 5 day Easter break to get enough ahead that I could at least have a couple of nights homework free after my architecture work days. Yet here I am after resubmitting my assignment. Chris thinks my project work is such a diversion from my original concept, but I feel it is inline perfectly. Chris hates my title, which I thought was sooo good. It was engaging, relevant and, clearly, ironic. I haven't seen or talked to anybody for days except these little characters that populate my red room.

I worked so much I feel I haven't had the luxury of absorbing the work, reflecting on it. However, I felt good about it. And I've been a creative for long enough to know you need to trust that feeling. It's rare and it's real. And it was intuitive. I wanted to hand it up before I had to go back to the stress of my architecture job and hear what was said at review, then reassess. I need time to assess Chris's comments and I certainly don't get this time after my work day before it is due tomorrow eve. I could not have worked any more hours or any harder. And alone. I just feel I need a night off. I feel this would be way better for the project than 'fixing things' Chris didn't like, just to hand up. I'm not enjoying these meetings as they are actually extra work to get the work to the supervisor beforehand and then it is not even looked at properly, or absorbed, before it is considered. Sometimes it's purely a technology issue. Chris says the email / ppt went missing then she couldn't see half the stuff. Large parts of the images were missing. I don't know why these 'broken' images were commented on before the technological issues were sorted out.

Lastly, I don't like working on my photography work on a computer at night when I have spent 8-10 hours in front of it drawing Architectural drawings. It's not productive and I cant assess it properly. I can't seem to convey that to a number of lecturers. I missed my run taking a late lunch from my job to do the meeting. Then I had too much to do to run after work. I feel this is my worst day at RMIT so far. That's including all the equipment failures and everything else I had to deal with, alone. And a run would have definitely helped. That and my cat are my only constants helping me get through this.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page