top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Relevant articles for my project / work

The article ‘Longing for home: Displacement, memory, and identity’ asks the question ‘what is home’ and ‘what does longing for home mean?’. The answers will help contextualise my my thinking from a theoretic and a personal perspective and hopefully inspire the content of my images. Longing for home: Displacement, memory, and identity, Journal of Prevention & Intervention Community 30(1-2):117-25, February 2005, PubMed, https://www.researchgate.net/publication/7221923_Longing_for_home_Displacement_memory_and_identity

The article ‘U.K. appoints a minister for loneliness’ put the fractured lives I was noticing in Tokyo, Japan, whilst living there in perspective. It contextualises my work as a social issue in contemporary urban life. It gave me the confidence and inspired this project. Yeginsu, C, an 17, 2017, U.K. appoints a minister for loneliness, New York times, https://www.nytimes.com/2018/01/17/world/europe/uk-britain-loneliness.html (visited 08.03.20)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page