top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Speaking of inspiration and nostalgia in your own home....

I've always bought postcards as souvenirs rather than books or...souvenirs. Not only cheap and portable, they are memories of my travels, snapshots of that time, generally support art museums but also I just picked a lot of these highly famous photographs way before I was an architect even, let alone a photographer. In undergrad photography I was like 'oh, Ive got that (famous) photo (and photographer) in my kitchen' when we were shown stuff.




ok, I have a penchant for crosses too. My Costa Rican one fell down the other day and I haven't had time to re-install it. These faded, fat covered Wim Wenders photos from when he was making 'Paris, Texas', 3 states and 8 homes later, still make me happy.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page