top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Week 1: Reflection on supervisor meeting

The main concern for me was the nature of the project. Essentialy text. A literarey project. For my final work in a Masters of Photography. So we talked about the accompanying visual components. It was suggested to bring it back to my ties with the artist. This actually helped guide me through my initial ideas all weekend (or my art practice working week).

Artists for research were suggested; Darren Sylvester singing Kate Bush (my visual component ideas are about performance, music, etc), Georgina Starr, Anastasia Klose and the wonderful Soda Jerk (see research below) and I alreday had Nicola Tyson and Tracey Emin on my list. I feel I have quite strong self direction at this point but at the same time its great to get ideas and artists to research.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page