top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Week 11 - Reflection on Supervisor meeting

I'd been having problems with the last two images and last week my supervisor thought I was over thinking them. Suggesting I simplify. For the Queens birthday, maybe a childrens birthday party. Maybe a gif. I found an image I thought would be great. I made the gif but when it loaded into the background it only loaded as a still. I can fix that. I have to make the gif with the background and masked queen, duplicated and layered and made into a gif.

The same with good Friday. It was too busy and we had talked about centralising the crucifixion. I'd tried to find a Jesus looking down, and a darker 'sin city' like Gotham / Dark City. I was happy with it and my supervisor didn't offer any disagreement.

So, I'm close. And I'm not concerned that I'm just 'copying' what my supervisor says. I see it more as they are just adding to the palette I draw from. This is my time to get all the advice I can to increase my little library of tools. Ultimately I make my own decisions, even if I'm trying somebody else's ideas.

Speaking of....presentation is still thorn in my side. Don't think the posters as suggested is the best idea. Or street art generally. But when my supervisor mentioned a social media campaign it stuck. I thought of Amalia Ulmans instagram project and loved it!!!! Twitter is best, my supervisor suggested, as you can get away with a bit more. Hashtags are important. I can test it this weekend and get comments, etc for the presentation. Im excited. This project has been so much fun the bulk of the time and I wanted the presentation to match. Not a bunch of images stuck on a virtual gallery wall. Even the street. Even occasion cards, as I kept going back to.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page