top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Week 12 - Reflection on Final WIP & Supervisor Meeting

Since my supervisor was critiquing my WIP I also consider this my last supervision. We talked about exhibiting the screenshots of the twitter campaign (where my images are posted) but there is a lot to consider.

The 1st glaring thing is the change in tone to and from 'Change the Date'. This was the hardest. So many bad tries. But it was thought I learned from this process. My supervisor had the brilliant idea to simply change the order of the 1st image to the end. As this is New Years Day and I'd always thought it was the most similar to Christmas this works for me. I hope 'Change the Date' meets the criteria of the strongest image, but chronological order has always been important to me for this project and this order works on a couple more levels.

Hashtags. I have to capitalise. I thought I did put spaces between them, but I will check. I have to research what is already there (eg AllIWantForChristmas) and follow this back to see what other hashtags are used as commonalities / what else people are using so I can join in that conversation / piggy back on their community.

Thats another thing. 4 followers are not going to get me much love. Especially when they probably all work in Adelaide City Council Arts and are only following me for the Rundle Lantern Content Art Pod residency. I tried last weekend but this needs more work. I just don't know many people on twitter.

Lastly for hashtags, hashtag like it is out of my own life. Like I would do if it were and image. Again, Like Amalia Ulman. And space the postings further apart. Which I dont have much time, since this project is due in 6 days. But I can start it tonight and maybe even change the change the hashtags as they come in my investigation. Can't believe its the end of the school year, I am 3/4 of the way through my Masters and bar one or two weeks, we have all done it locked down. A creative arts degree at the biggest (and best, I reckon) University in the country.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page