top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Week 4 - Reflection on Supervisor Meeting

Updated: Aug 22, 2020

As most things my supervisor and I were concerned about were addressed in the WIP crit yesterday this meeting were questions about my understanding of 'Posthuman'. Admittedly, my understanding had been shaped by a very 'academic' book I'd been reading on 'Posthuman knowledge...and a bit of googling. As it may be easier to grasp if I work from 'Post-modernism' forwards. I have an understanding of Postmodernism from my undergrad final year, but it hard to describe what it IS it succinctly. So thats my task this week, going back to that and working from there, looking at / reading / listening to Donna Harroway & Cathy Hales (?). I was asked about my work practice but we didn't really get to this. I kind of got into a good flow with editing last semester and learned a lot, but I did find that people (in the you-tubes & linkdin learnings) did things quite differently and this became quite time consuming trying everybody's way. Yet I do want to refine my editing process with good habits before it gets too late. This weekend I want to get stuck into making, so will maybe just scan / brush over research for later reading in breaks from shooting and editing. When I think back to my supervisors meeting this time last semester I'm very grateful my feelings towards these weekly meetings is now positive and this makes them productive.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page