top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Week 7 - Reflection on Supervisor Meeting

We talked about the review A presentation and feedback. Then to the images. I'm not sure about the quality and also the fact the visual joke in the 'superjesus' one is not primarily mine. It would work better with another background and better quality easter egg. I will try this and get a better quality egg, but it is the 2nd image, the easter bunny that is working better. Moving Jesus so he is leaning on, or pushing the egg out of the way. I might get a better quality egg image and just fix it up a bit.

Survival Day would work better with an iconic / inspirational Australian statue and a better background / setting. I thought a beach and surfers as it represented land that has always been there, never ceded, but one we all enjoy. I will have to think about this. I'm struggling a bit here but you struggle and struggle and out of this comes something better, like what led to this one I felt was getting there in terms of what I wanted. I also want to incorporate the 'change the date' idea. Maybe work on getting the image working first then integrating this somehow. My concern is that people won't immediately get the holiday.

I need to think about the background as the second element. Suggestions for ideas were looking at the 1800's war or the 1967 referendum. Can I have creative heroes? Cathy Freeman???

This weekend is taken up with finishing up the digital imaging strategies and submitting it and also the Language of Creative Research assignment and homework, and a bit more post-human research. But we didn't get to Boxing Day so next week I would like to discuss that and work on all 3 next weekend. Hopefully include them all in Review B, which is only 2 weeks away. Working on the final 2 images and the presentation and improving the Artist Statement for Review C after that.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page