top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Week 9 - Reflection on Supervisor meeting

We talked about the review presentation. Im confident my work IS political and this is abundantly clear by the nature and context of my imagery. Yet it is always worth unpacking WHY it wasn't understood this way. I truly believe in assuming you have an intelligent audience and if they can't understand it as you intended them to, its worth looking at.

I agree about the posthumansim comments. it certainly is not mine to own as a perspective...a member of this group of theorists, academics, writers, scientists etc. My creations do not come from that position. My work & values simply align with posthuman thought. Thats a restrospective rationalisation anyway. My work comes from values I formed pretty early into primary school and beliefs I questioned if they didnt fit within my own 'right & wrong'. It'd be as accurate to say my perspective was from a 'hippy' perspective.

We talked about more research on Peter Kennard and Kenneth Tin Kin Hung. This last one looks like a character. He didn't follow then rule of 'simply' 'one visual joke'. Its like Andreas Gursky jacked up on steroids & amyl nitrate, loaded up with as pile of 'hustlers'. Later.

I'm ambivalent about the next 2 occasions I want to jam. I know what they are selling but....Anyway, have the internet images and the ideas. So will just make. Allow 3 weeks of failure. Have a back up plan (Valentines Day? Halloween? thats easy. I could take on Anzac day...just i dont want to)

Lastly discussed presentation in the form of a Card or poster...even pasted up in the real world and photographed.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page