top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

What happened to the world while I was away?

So I went to Stradbroke Island, QLD, to photograph one of my best friends wedding. Planned more than a year ago. I left Friday morn. All that had happened was the Grand Prix was cancelled. I did homework the entire commute to Brisbane, then to Straddy next day. No internet there. Plus, you know, the wedding. Homework the 9 hour journey back on bus, ferry, train, airport, plane, bus and uber. Arrived home late Sunday. Went into work Monday and the whole world had changed without me being there. THE WHOLE world. Here's my fave photo. I was the 'anti-photographer' by the way. Jess's mum is, actually, a working real estate, wedding and commercial photographer, so I just got shots in between those she directed.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page