top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Work in Progress - Break week: Prince visual component


I looked at what Andrey Walkling had done to my image and found I couldn't get past the favourite of my 2nd shoot. I almost spent the time reshooting again but just knew I would never get the stance & look with my hand on hip. I love the hat brimmed exactly 'funk' like and the head up, dead pan glare to camera and just the proportion of the head. Confident. Prince like. I realised I'd rather live with the missing hand and tight pants / crotch area as. my eye does not go to them. It goes to the stare. Open to a conversation about it. I edited it with the steps Andrey had given me. I might do some further dodging & burning and will need to fix the grain, but happy at this point in time.

here is a jpg of Andreys



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page