top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBelinda Keyte

Work in Progress - Week 6

I had my first indoor shoot last weekend using cable release as my camera was not giving me my home / info screen so I couldn't use the self timer. I also did first composting into 'the red room'. I had to do tutorials on cloning (to clone out the cable release in shot) and also shadows, as the composites were not looking exactly believable. It feels like, with no one to help me shoot myself and the equipment failures I've just had constraint after constraint, but here are the fruits of my labour so far.



I'm re-shooting the bed as I've cut off the shadow and can't seem to fix it. I re-shot the 7yr old me jumping on the bed, because you really can see Im holding something in my hand, no matter how good the cloning would be but I failed to get a shot this good. And I ended up breaking my bed anyway, so I can't shoot it again. I am just going to try a better clone job.


the idea is to populate the room with different 'me's', different ages and all the different things that I do inside my 1 room house. I think it is especially relevant at this time and also because I'm having to make it all inside the one room I am self-isolation in

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page